Commonwealth Professional Fellowships 2024 in UK

Commonwealth Professional Fellowships are for mid-career professionals from low and middle income countries to spend a period of time at a UK host organisation working in their sector for a programme of professional development.

List of the Eligible Countries:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Bangladesh
  • Belize
  • Botswana
  • Cameroon
  • Dominica
  • Eswatini
  • Fiji
  • The Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Montserrat
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea Rwanda
  • St Helena
  • St Lucia
  • St Vincent and The Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

Commonwealth Fellowships Benefits 2024:

  • A return air ticket will be provided to the fellow.
  • A monthly stipend of £1,944 will be awarded to the fellows. 
  • If the fellow’s host institutions are in the London Metropolitan area, they will receive a monthly stipend of £2,397. 
  • Arrival Allowance of up to £1,061.10
  • £3,000 will be paid the host institution in the name of administration and support of the fellow. (on receipt on the invoice) 
  • Standard visa fees will also be reimbursed.
  • Additional financial support will be provided to disable fellows.

Eligibility Criteria of the Commonwealth Professional Fellowship:

  • The applicant must be a citizen of a commonwealth country or the applicant has been granted refugee status by a Commonwealth country.
  • The British-protected individual can also apply.
  • The applicant must be a permanent resident of an eligible Commonwealth country.
  • The applicant must have five years of full-time or equivalent part-time work experience in accordance with the organization’s program.
  • At the time of application, the applicant must be in employment.
  • The applicant must not have attended any Commonwealth Professional Fellowship in the most recent five years.
  • The applicant must not be seeking any academic program or pursuing any research program.
  • The applicant must be able to attend the course on the prescribed dates.

Commonwealth Fellowship Application Deadline:

  • The application deadline for the CSC Fellowship 2024 is 16 August 2023.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *