Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships 2024-25 in the UK

Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships 2024-25 are awarded by the UK the Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO) to talented and highly motivated students from low or middle-income countries. All the students from the Commonwealth countries who can not afford to study in the UK universities and can not afford to pursue their PhD in the UK have a brilliant chance to fulfill their dream to study in the UK’s top universities. Commonwealth Split-site Scholarship is for those PhD students committed to achieving sustainable development goals through research and studies. Moreover, in this PhD scholarship, all the scholars are considered potential candidates who can be great teachers and researchers in the future.

Host Country:

  • United Kingdom

Funded By:

  •  The UK Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO)

Benefits of the Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships 2024-25:

  • Full tuition will be covered.
  • The scholars will receive a monthly stipend of £1,347.
  • In case the scholar’s university is in the London Metropolitan area, the monthly stipend will be  £1,652.
  • A return air ticket will be provided.
  • A study travel grant will be provided.
  • Warm clothing allowance will be given (Where Applicable).
  • For widowed, divorced, or single parents, the first child allowance of £576.61, and the second and third child allowance of £143 per month will be given.

Eligibility Criteria of the Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships 2024:

  • The applicant must be a Commonwealth country citizen.
  • The applicant can be a British-protected person.
  • The applicant who has refugee status in an eligible Commonwealth country can also apply.
  • If the applicant is a permanent resident of a commonwealth country, he/she can apply.
  • The applicant must be registered for PhD in any university of the Commonwealth country at the time of confirmation of the scholarship (September 2024).
  • There must be a link between the applicant’s host university and the UK’s university.
  • Supportive details must be provided by both the university’s professors that confirm the eligibility of the candidate.

Commonwealth Scholarship Deadline:

  • All applications must be submitted by 5 December 2023.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *