Browse By

Ryerson University Fellowship in Canada 2021


The Hugh C. Morris Experiential Learning Fellowship will be awarded to a master’s or doctoral student who exhibits excellence in research and seeks to further their knowledge through a program of experiential learning.

The Fellowship is inspired by the life experiences of Dr. Hugh C. Morris who was awarded a fellowship in the late 1950s that enabled him to travel to, and learn from, more than 65% of all mines in North America while undertaking his doctoral training at the University of the Witwatersrand in South Africa. Following the Gold Medal model, the Hugh C. Morris Experiential Learning Fellowship is intended to provide a program of travel that includes visits to communities, industry facilities and/or research laboratories which, taken together, will shape the future life-course of the award recipient and his or her contributions to the field.


Ryerson University will provide the award amount of up to a maximum of $40,000


  • Eligible Countries: All nationalities
  • Moreover, master’s or doctoral degree in earth or geological sciences, water sciences, alternative energy sciences, climate change, sustainability, environmental studies, including either life, design, or engineering sciences. Additionally, social impact assessment of any of the above areas, social sciences concerned with any of the above sites, or design sciences involved with any of the above areas at the university.
  • Likewise, to become eligible for the award, applicants must:
  • Be classed as Overseas for fee purposes
  • Similarly, have made a program in the required eld at the university


15th March 2021



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *